This repository was archived by the owner on Dec 23, 2021. It is now read-only.
Repository navigation
Persist user's choice for "Don't Show Again" for "New File" command - #142
Merged
Jonathan Wang (jonathanwangg) merged 2 commits intoAug 23, 2019
Merged
Conversation
smmatte
approved these changes
Aug 23, 2019
Christellah
approved these changes
Aug 23, 2019
Christellah
left a comment
Contributor
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Works as expected :)
Luke Slevinsky (LukeSlev)
approved these changes
Aug 23, 2019
Luke Slevinsky (LukeSlev)
left a comment
Member
There was a problem hiding this comment.
Good stuff buddy
Jonathan Wang (jonathanwangg)
deleted the
users/t-jowang/store-user-choice
branch
August 26, 2019 09:13
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to subscribe to this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in.
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Description:
In this PR, we are saving the user's choice as part of the extension's
globalState. What this means is that the InformationMessage (i.e. the pop-up on the bottom right) will not show again after the user clicks "Don't Show Again" and re-opens VS Code. Previously, if they selected "Don't Show Again" and then re-opened VS Code, they would get the same pop up again.Type of change
Limitations:
None
Testing:
globalState).Checklist: