Skip to content

Role changes after selecting domain in create account form #13191

Description

@gp-santos

Hi, #12200 added a QoL change to pre-assign the domain according to URL path and it then changes the default role to match said domain.

However, I feel it worsens the default experience when you fill the form from top to bottom: when creating a user, it changes the role to the default one even after specifically selecting before.

Filling out form:

Image

And after changing the domain:

Image

I ended up creating test accounts with different roles then I had intended and I fear this would cause misunderstandings in main. What do you think, @Pearl1594, @DaanHoogland , @weizhouapache ?

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions